



Album Details

Artist: Thoughts Factory Album: Elements

Release Date: January 24, 2020 Catalog No. MRRCD 22184 Barcode: 194660 158109

Genre: Prog Metal

Format: Digipak CD & Digital

Track List:

- 1. Mind Odyssey
- 2. The Burden
- 3. Frozen Planet
- 4. Fire Away
- 5. Nightfall
- 6. The Shores Of Sand And Time
- 7. Dawn Pt. 1
- 8. Dawn Pt. 2
- 9. Our Kingdom
- 10. Elements

About the Album

Elements is the latest release of the German prog-metal band Thoughts Factory. More than 5 years after their debut 'Lost' the 5 musicians around mastermind Sven Schornstein (keys/production) strike a new path for themselves by merging classic progressive, post and indie rock influences into a modern and occasionally symphonic metal album. Their new singer Cornelius Wurth convinces with a powerful yet still clear performance.

The 10 songs take the listener on a musical journey through the elements of humankind's coexistence and the obstacles of affection. These are represented by the emotional stages of a growing young man, who has to deal with life and death, love and hate, hope and depression. It's a plea for more sustainability relating to the political and ecological challenges we'll be facing in the near future.

The Band

Cornelius Wurth: Vocals, Additional Guitars

Sven Schornstein: Keyboards Markus Wittmann: Guitars Bernd Schönegge: Bass Chris Maldener: Drums

Follow Thoughts Factory

Website http://www.thoughtsfactory.com

Facebook http://www.facebook.com/thoughtsfactory

Youtube http://www.youtube.com/user/thoughtsfactorymusic/videos

Twitter https://twitter.com/TFProgMetal

MRR Profile Page https://mrrmusic.com/thoughts-factory/

Media & Booking

Bernd Schönegge

Email: info@thoughtsfactory.com

Label Contact

Nick Katona

Email: nick@melodicrevolution.com